• The Charlesworth Group

https://www.alpsp.org/AwardsWe are delighted to be joint winners of the ALPSP Award for Innovation in Publishing 2022 which was presented at the annual ALPSP conference in September. We would like to thank our partners and our in-house expert teams in China, UK and Ukraine who have put their knowledge and skills into Charlesworth Gateway, making a real impact for researchers in China. 



Our Innovation Award celebrates the impact Charlesworth Gateway has on our established community of global STM publishers and China based authors. Charlesworth Gateway provides a solution to a significant industry pain point – how to deliver quick and effective communication and engagement between researcher and publisher throughout the submission workflow and beyond. 


CEO Michael Evans accepted the award, accompanied by Andrew Smith, Product and Marketing Director, Andrew Afonin, Global IT Director, and Mary Miskin, Operations Director. 

'We are thrilled to receive this Innovation Award and are delighted that Andrew Afonin was able to be present to accept it. Andrew relocated to the UK from Ukraine in May 2022 and both he and his team, based in Ukraine, have shown outstanding dedication and professionalism throughout development whilst facing tremendous challenges due to the ongoing war in Ukraine.' - Michael Evans, CEO



The team behind Charlesworth Gateway are dedicated to improving researcher and publisher experiences by facilitating speedy communication between editors, reviewers and researchers direct to mobile devices, available 24/7. This removes the reliance on email, which is not the dominant channel of communication in China. The front-end mini-program is an app within WeChat, which acts as a ‘one-stop shop’ for resources from the publisher for the author, supporting the publishers brand position in China. The result is a communication channel that saves time and resources in managing author queries. Improving the quality of author interaction can increase the participating publisher's WeChat followers, author returnees and brand perception. 


We would also like to congratulate our fellow winners.


The winners of the 2022 ALPSP Awards were announced at the Conference Dinner on 15 September 2022 by David Sommer, Chair of the Judging Panel. Our fellow winners were: 

* Gigabyte - ALPSP Award for Innovation in Publishing 2022

* Lorraine Estelle - the ALPSP Award for Contribution to Scholarly Publishing


Discover the impact Charlesworth Gateway has on researcher experiences and publisher brand perception: www.cwbot.com.cn or contacts us for more information:  info@cwrepresentation.com


Share with your colleagues